Giveaway: Balancing Health and Wellbeing with Blackmores!

2 Dec

I was recently contacted by Blackmore’s to do a review of their new “Personal Health System”.  At first, I was a bit wary.  I get asked to do a lot of product reviews and I like to align myself only with things that I truly believe in and things that I think are relevant to mine and my reader’s interests.  So I had a quick squiz (yes, squiz, I’m standing by that word!) at the site and I was actually pleasantly surprised by what I saw!

Developed specifically for time-poor Australians, The Blackmores Personal Health System (PHS) takes Blackmores’ expert understanding of nature and science a step further, providing an individually tailored online health program which combines the latest interactive technology with personal support from Blackmores’ team of naturopaths.

Basically, it is a 360 degree holistic approach to health including menu plans, nutrition advice, fitness suggestions, and a community of support as well as a lot more. It gives time-poor people the opportunity to stay fit and healthy wherever they are, whenever they want, with the support they need.  Blackmores has also welcomed Asher Keddie (Australian actress and star of TV show OffSpring) as their inaugural PHS member and ambassador.

I decided to trial the Sport & Fitness Program as it was most relevant to my goals.   The first thing I did was get stuck into the Health Assessment which was VERY thorough!  I may have giggled at how many questions about pooh it asks but hey, a healthy pooh is very important!  😉  My overall score was 82/100 which is 14 points above the average of all females.   It went on to show the areas that are letting me down – vitality and digestive health being the main culprits.  But after having a chat to one of their wonderful naturopaths and being sent some awesome supplements to try, I’m pleased to report that these issues are no longer such a problem for me!  I’ll provide a review on these products in another post!

Once I had completed the assessment I started browsing the other areas of the program.  There was really nothing that it didn’t cover – it has everything!  It provides you with a menu plan, a workout plan, a food and workout diary, a My Body tracking system (where you can record PBs, your weight and measurements – SO motivating!), access to email your assigned naturopath whenever you see fit (my FAVOURITE feature) as well as an awesome resource library that has great articles on nutrition, exercise and healthy living.   There is also a great forum with over 308,000 members and growing!  I personally think that being a part of a community is highly beneficial to reaching your goals as it provides an invaluable amount of support and motivation.

I honestly can not speak highly enough about this system!  I have only covered the basics of it too, it offers so much more!  And lucky for you guys I have TWO FREE one-month passes to giveaway (valued at $49.95 each)!

To win just leave a comment below on why you think you are deserving to win this prize!  A winner will be drawn at random on Monday the 12th of December at approximately 9:00am EST.

Get in quick guys!  This is a great way to help you start your new year (and new you!) with a bang!

28 Responses to “Giveaway: Balancing Health and Wellbeing with Blackmores!”

  1. Danielle December 2, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    I would Love to win this because I’m soooo passionate about good health and fitness. A resource like this would help me greatly with my studies (Sports Science) and in with my own personal training!

  2. Petra December 2, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    I have been traveling for the last 5 months and need to get my diet and exercise back on track to lose the weight I gained. Winning this would be an awesome tool for me to do so 🙂

  3. rachael December 2, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    I have decided this is the time to improve my health and lose weight after my partners long year of illness. This would be just the boost I need!

  4. Laurie December 2, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    I have been stuck on a plateau for the past two months after losing about 17 kilos. I know my body has to catch up and my measurements are changing but something like this could really get things moving again.

  5. sweetopiagirl December 3, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

  6. Kara December 3, 2011 at 2:17 am #

    I have been struggling with weight loss for the past 5 years.
    I lost 20 kgs but the unhealthy way – a really strict low calorie diet (consuming between 400-600 calories a day)
    I really want to get it right this time and I believe this would be a great resource to embrace a brand new healthy lifestyle leaving the ugly behind.

    I’ve learnt that low calorie diets don’t last long term and really are the short way out.

    It’s time for a new start!!

  7. Natalie December 3, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    I would love to give it a go as a fellow health nut to see what the fuss is about!

  8. Chanel December 3, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    I would love to win this as I am time poor and love the sound of personal support from a naturopath, and the variety provided in the online format.

  9. Jules December 3, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    The review has won me over, I am usually sceptical of these products so its great to have an expert use and experience it and provide honest feedback. It gives the consumer more to go on than just marketing hype. It sounds like a system that would be perfect for someone like myself who is passionate about overall health. I don’t only want to lose a few kilos, I want to be overall glowing with vitality and feel good from the inside out,
    and believe Blackmore’s program would help me kickstart my goal. Fingers crossed!

  10. Melanie December 3, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    I would love to win this Personal Health System as I am a 28 year old PCOS sufferer and have spent my entire life struggling with my weight.. I have just stumbled across your blog,and am hurriedly going back in your archives to read each post, as I need the inspiration! I think this Personal Health System will help to give me the kick start that I need to understand my health needs completly holistically, rather then just “dieting!”

  11. jodie December 4, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    I’d love to win this to help me on my weightlosss goal!! Have lost a little but still have about 12kgs to go and seems to be getting harder and harder and think the System will help me refous and get back on track which is exactly what I need right now, espeically with the ‘silly season’ starting..

  12. Lou December 4, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    After a long battle with glandular fever, adrenal fatigue and tumor, pcos and having a surprise miracle baby 5 months ago, I am desperate to reclaim back my body, health and spirit, shed these kilos and rejuvenate for my little boy, and most importantly, for myself

  13. Shannon king December 4, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Now that I’ve hit the big 3-0 ive decided to get serious about this “being heathy as a lifestyle” thing so many people are talking about. But there’s so much to learn! This possibly looks like a great way to learn and implement easy steps that make huge changes. It’s amazing what drinking more water has done (surprise!) so I can only imagine about this =)

  14. Kate December 4, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    I would love to win this because I need some extra help getting rid of these last (very very stubborn) 7 kilos after losing 32 kilos already!

  15. myff December 5, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    I have been struggling a losing battle with weight for most of the past 4 years no matter how I try the wight refuses to shift I keep a food/exercise diary. I have stacked on 12kilos which on my small frame is no joke it’s depressing & disheartening sometimes I don’t eat at all as I am so upset I would be eternally grateful for a chance to try this out for my health & my self confidences sake.

  16. EmmaB December 5, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    After looking at the Blackmores site I would love to try it out for myself. I currently crossfit 4 to 5 days a week and am not losing the weight I expected too, so it is time to diaries everything to achieve my target. Good luck to everyone on your health targets.

  17. JennB December 6, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I was a very active person, netball, running, triathlons etc. However, I injured my back badly about 5 months ago and have been unable to do anything! This has been very debilitating (especially with summer and triathlon season right around the corner!). I have recently started clinical pilates as my first step to rehabilitation and the person I was before, which is a positive step for someone who would not try yoga 2 years ago because it sounded so boring! Consequently I am very interested in looking at a more holistic health system in terms of my overall recovery and future prevention.

  18. Liz December 6, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    It takes a lot of dedication to lose weight, but I think it takes equal dedication to maintain a healthy lifestyle and this is often overlooked. This system sounds like a buddy who could keep me accountable as I learn a whole new set of tricks maintaining my new healthy lifestyle. Maintenance seems to be my downfall, and I’d love to experience how a system like this could give some structure to my new healthy lifestyle (which I’m loving!).

  19. Karina December 6, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I am getting overwhelmed by the number of health systems that are out there. I have 10 calorie counting apps on my iphone and I dedicate myself to these for no longer than 2 weeks. I have 10 kilos to lose and they just won’t budge. I eat healthy and exercise every day, I know after doing the Blackmores free Health and Wellbeing survey that there are other factors such as stress that is affecting this loss. With this free trial I feel that I can get assistance and maybe finally commit to a program that actually works and is worth the money!

  20. Joelene December 7, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    It’s almost ironic I came across your blog! Just tonight I said to my husband…I am feeling unhappy with my current (lowered) state of health and fitness; and the impact it is having on my body and overall fitness.

    With two young children (4 and 14 months) and working part time, I find meeting health and exercise needs for myself difficult and often pushed down the long list of family priorities.

    It would be great to get some motivation, support and access to resources that allow me to address my personal health and fitness, whilst still juggling the demands of a busy household.

  21. Melinda Coulston (@MforMelinda) December 8, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    I truly believe that weight loss needs to be approached from a holistic lifestyle perspective. I would be absolutely delighted to win this prize so that I could gain proper insight into the other elements which may be hindering my weight loss journey (i.e. digestive issues, food intolerances, hormones etc) and be able to easily track online my progress. Access to the Blackmores health assessment would also be such a great support tool for me in terms of assessing where I am now and identifying problem areas that I need to work on. Pick me! Pick me!

  22. Dannielle December 8, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    I have been overweight on and off since I was 6. I am now 22.

    The lowest I can every remember weighing is 63 kilos when I was 15. I managaed to get to 70 for my wedding last year but have stacked on 15 kilos this past year.

    I am sick and tired of going up and down. Although I want to look good, the most important thing to me is feeling good, and I really don’t.

    I hate having to but XL clothes, I hate being breathless walking a flight of stairs and I hate constantly thinking people are looking at me because i’m fat.

    I just want to be healthy, and I want to be happy with myself.

  23. jenna December 8, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    I’d love to win this blackmores pack as i am hoping it will give me the motivation (kick up the butt) to get to my goal weight!

  24. corinne December 9, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Love to be able get free month of this. I feel it will motivate me even more which I’m definitely needing the motivation a lot right now! I’m only 18, I was at my heaviest at 16 weighing nearly 100kgs due to bullying and family issues. I’m now at 75 after a long battle of fighting depression and everything else and just can’t motivate myself enough to keep going, all whilst having to look after my mum cause she’s been in hospital. I would really love to just experience this great offer and give me the extra boost!

  25. Ben December 10, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Ok, its about time I want to live a better and longer life. Have been called a fat boy since I understand what fat and boy means. I love to eat muffin top but not on me belly…

  26. LC Haughey December 10, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    After a gruelling year of full-time study and work, culminating in a sinus operation last week, my body needs a good health kick up the pants in order to get it back on track!

  27. Jenna December 11, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Hey, this sounds like just what i need and ive never heard of it before? I am currently trying to lose a bit of weight. I know what to eat and what excercise to do however im struggling to keep it up. Ill be good for say 4 days and then have a blow out or an “ohh ill just go to the gym tommorrow” moment when i hear my alarm go off. Further more, i have been suffering bowel problems for the last few years. I have tried everything but sometimes i wont go for about 12 days and as you can imagine it only makes me feel bigger and less motivated to get out and excercise. If i could have the access to a nutritionist who could know how to fix me! and some sort of community that could keep me motivated, im thinking it could change things for me? i need a boost, i am struggling 😦

  28. Matt White December 18, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    I hadn’t heard of the blackmore products before. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

