Progress Photo Update!

3 Sep

I was apprehensive about taking these photos. I guess now that I am at the stage where I am not actively seeking to lose weight I didn’t want to know what the photos would look like. Would I look stocky and thick? Would I look chubby? Would I, gasp, not have made any changes at all?

Well, it was time to take a big swig of concrete because clearly, I needed to just harden the hell up. And harden up I did! Literally! I think I have made some good gains over the last 6 weeks. My legs, arms, abs and especially my back have all taken on some nice lean muscle mass. It’s not a HUGE difference but I feel stronger so I think that’s very important at this stage.

I’m okay with not looking “smaller”, as long as I am gaining that all important muscle, because in a couple of months that muscle mass is going to be really important as I strip away the remainder of fat to reveal a new tight, taut, sports model comp ready body!

I’m clearly still uncomfortable with “posing” – I am fully aware on how awkward and creepy I look. Thank GOD I don’t have to actually flex on stage because I think it would take me forever to learn how to master the art! I’m going to WNBF competition tomorrow to see Charlotte compete so I will check out the sports model comp whilst I’m there to get an idea of what I am in for.

I haven’t placed these photos side by side because I simply don’t have good enough software to do so and paint just makes the image quality too poor considering that I take these pics with my iPhone!

6 weeks ago - front

Today - front

6 weeks ago - back

Today - back

6 weeks ago - front flex

Today - front flex

6 weeks ago - back flex

Today - back flex

6 weeks ago - awkward front pose in heels

Today - still awkward front pose in heels

6 weeks ago - bootay shot in heels

Today - bootay shot in heels

6 weeks ago - side sleazy shot in heels

Today - even sleazier side shot in heels

Today - close up of thighs and abs

Hoping the lumps and bumps diminish before comp time! Also, pay no mind to my dumb left shoulder… I have had some issues with it over the last couple of days and it won’t sit straight.

Hope everyone is working hard! Until next time, lift heavy, eat clean and BELIEVE in yourself! 🙂

14 Responses to “Progress Photo Update!”

  1. Talitha September 3, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    You look amazing Amanda. Tighter where you want to be tight and more buff where you need to be buff. Your transformation is jaw dropping.

    • Amanda September 4, 2011 at 9:50 am #

      Thanks Talitha! 🙂

  2. Davo September 3, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    I heard you have some new Pbs in squats and deads! Fantastic work!

    Judging by your pics, and I hope I don’t offend you. Your lower body is stopping you from receiving a 10 out of 10. Upper body is fantastic. Nice and firm.

    • Amanda September 4, 2011 at 9:48 am #

      Yep! Got up to a 92.5kg deadlift which I was pretty happy about. 🙂

      The lower body has always been slow to take on changes, I’m not offended at all! 🙂 I just need to keep working at it. Hopefully by March when I intend to compete in sports model it will all fall in to place.

  3. Diane (@therunningwench) September 4, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    You look incredible. Your back and arms look amazingly defined and you have a teeny tiny waist and butt!!! Great work!

    • Amanda September 4, 2011 at 9:49 am #

      Getting there! Minimal changes this time round but it’s to be expected when the focus is to build strength and muscle. I’ve stacked on a little. Hoping to stack on more quickly! 🙂

  4. Aleida Claridge September 4, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Mandy Me is certainly looking her Mini Me 🙂

    I can see the difference in 6 weeks. Your tighter in some areas for sure. Your body is still adjusting and transitioning, so any areas you are not yet happy with, will catch up and change eventually. You ‘ve come so far…..patience must be your virtue at this point, but so worth it.
    I think you look fantastic.

    x dutchie

    • Amanda September 4, 2011 at 9:51 am #

      Yeah exactly, they will improve with time. I just need to remember that! 🙂
      Thanks Dutchie! 🙂

  5. Alexandra Rowan September 5, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    You look so amazing! Well done – you are a true inspiration

    • Amanda September 7, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

      Thank you! 🙂 Not done yet though! 😉

  6. Coops September 6, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    You’ve definitely made progress gorgeous… Keep on fighting the good fight. 🙂
    I’m endlessly jealous at how much progress you make in your mid section… Mine is still awful to me but yours is flat flat flat. 🙂

    • Amanda September 7, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

      Oh don’t be like that! It is NOT AWFUL. You’re looking GREAT and making progress! 😀

  7. Alex September 7, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    omg i cant believe i forgot to comment on this! you look…..AMAZING! well done girl!

    xxxx

    • Amanda September 7, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

      Oh thank you Alex! Haha would have liked a bigger improvement but ah well! I’m getting there! 😀

Leave a Reply

