Killer Back, Tricep, Chest and Abs Workout

17 Aug

I did this workout yesterday and I am ACHING today.  Simply ACHING.  It’s a GREAT feeling, I’m sure you will all agree!

These are the weights I did but you will need to adjust them to your own ability. The weight should be heavy enough so that on your 10th rep you find it difficult but not impossible.

I’ll try to video some of my workouts and take more pictures in the future!

Pushups 3 x 15 (on toes)

Variation: perform movement on the knees.

Bench press 20kg 3 x 10

Source: restorepersonaltraining.com

Variation: perform exercise on the fitball for added core stabilising benefits.

Bent arm DB pullover 8kg 3 x 10

Variation: perform exercise on the fitball for added core stabilising benefits!

One arm DB row 15kg 3 x 10

Variation: perform exercise on the fitball for added core stabilising benefits.

Weighted bench dips 25kg 3 x 10

As per the above however place a weight plate on your lap Source: sassyagapi.blogspot.com

Variation: perform without weight until you have the movement right.

OH tri ext 12kg 3 x 10

Pushups with hand/foot release top and bottom 3 x 10 

Lower down to the floor in pushup position, take hands and feet off floor, place them back on floor, push up, when in the up position take your hands and feet off the floor so it causes you to do a little “hop” in the air and then lower back down to the floor. Repeat.  These KILL my life.

2 x 10 dragon flag

Note: this move is quite difficult.  See here for variations.

2 x 60 sec planks

Source: health.howstuffworks.com

Variation: perform movement on knee, ensuring the pelvis is tucked under and the belly button is pulled back towards the spine. Take note that the elbows should be in alignment with the shoulder. 

Take a 60 second break in between each repetition and have a good long stretch after the session.

The next day, marvel at your nice, taut triceps and your flat, firm tummy.  Then send me your cash in the mail.  Or cheque, I take cheques too.  🙂

8 Responses to “Killer Back, Tricep, Chest and Abs Workout”

  1. alexandra889988 August 17, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    why thank you…cheques in the mail *cough*probably will bounce*cough*

    • Amanda August 17, 2011 at 11:43 am #

      *glare*

      Just because I like you I’ll give it to you for free this time. 😉

  2. Clare Egan August 17, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    Wow some of them look wickedly difficult!
    I am doing this online personal training package because my continuing poor uni student status prevents me from affording the real deal. However, I am surprised to see some of the same exercises in your workout and mine! Makes me feel like what I am doing is actually worth it, lol! 🙂

    • Amanda August 23, 2011 at 11:28 am #

      They are not as hard as they look. 🙂 And that’s awesome! Stick with it and you will see results.

  3. Teagan August 18, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    I’ve just completed this workout but with slightly lower weights. I hope I feel it tomorrow!
    Thanks Amanda!

    • Amanda August 23, 2011 at 11:33 am #

      Haha did you???

  4. Ali @ http://alliejwood.blogspot.com August 23, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    just wanted to say im glad i found your blog amanda! ive loved reading about your progress – awesome work! you’ve really inspired me! my gym is doing VLA testing soon- and cant wait to find out my body fat etc…

    • Amanda August 23, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

      Awesome Ali! I hope you get great results! 😀

Leave a Reply

