Project Tighten Up: Update 10 – Measurement Results

26 Jul

Reallllllllllllly quick one guys!Β  πŸ˜€

Here is my measurement results for the month:

[click image to enlarge]

I had pretty good results again this month with some good loses from the mid section and chest (sigh) and a surprisingly yet very WELCOME loss from the upper thigh!Β  BOOM!Β  It’s about time!

It’s also worthy to note that I am now officially a size 10 up top (according to eBay Australian Sizing charts) and only 3.5cm away from being a size 10 around the hips!Β  OH HAPPY DAYS!

Okay – that’s it from me.

Told you it was a quick one.Β  πŸ˜‰

14 Responses to “Project Tighten Up: Update 10 – Measurement Results”

  1. Leah July 26, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    REALLY proud of all your hard work Amanda! you are looking amazing, and feeling on top of the world I bet!

    I was wondering whether you might be going to do another “week in the life of…” post anytime soon? Just so we can get a snapshot of your food/exercise choices!

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

      Hi Leah! I will be doing one soon as my diet has changed! Keep an eye out!

  2. alexandra889988 July 26, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    yay size 10, good on ya girl!
    glad your thighs got into line!

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

      Yeah damn straight, right?! Hope they keep in line! They better! *shakes fist*

  3. Jade July 26, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Nice work!!! Is there a correct way to take measurements? I’m pretty clueless πŸ™‚

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

      I just go by the widest point of my shoulders, unflexed bicep, widest point of bust, narrowest point of waist, navel, widest point of hips (from the hip bone), upper thigh is right near the groin and mid thigh is the mid point between knee and top of thigh. πŸ™‚

      • Jade July 26, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

        Thanks πŸ™‚

  4. Jen July 26, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Awesome progress! Yeah as Leah asked I would love to get some insight into your nutrition. It’s great to see progress measured like that. I have to get on to that!

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

      Thanks! I have done LOTS of my meal plan posts in the past so have a dig around for them πŸ™‚

      • Jen July 26, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

        I will have to do some stalking πŸ˜‰ thanks πŸ™‚

  5. Leah July 27, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Thanks Amanda!

    I know everyone is different, but sometimes it is nice to see what other people are doing!

    Even going down to things as minor as what time you eat your meals during the day, and what time you exercise (morning, lunch, night or all of the above!)

    Maybe it is just my creepy stalkerish personality that wants to know that, not for my fitness! Hahahaha πŸ™‚

    • Amanda July 27, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

      Hahaha well maybe I’ll need to do another typical day in the life of post again! πŸ˜‰

  6. Kate July 27, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    Wow, fantastic results! And congrats on getting down to 65kg, you must feel fabulous. I’ve hit a bit of a plateau myself so keep reading your blog for inspiration πŸ™‚

    • Amanda July 29, 2011 at 10:14 am #

      Thanks Kate! πŸ˜€ I’m feeling pretty damn pleased right now. *chuffed*

Leave a Reply

