Project Tighten Up: Update 9 – Progress Photos

25 Jul
I’m going to get REALLY embarrassed later on in this post.  REALLY embarrassed.  But more on that later…

So, it’s been 12 weeks since I embarked on the Project Tighten Up journey.  It’s been an exciting time and I’ve seen my body go through many changes.  I have really enjoyed keeping the photo log especially as when you can actually SEE the changes (as opposed to just a number on the scale or a measurement) you can really judge your success.  I encourage everyone to do it!

Publishing the photos on the blog though has been another story!  Every single time I get a nervous, sick feeling in my tummy.  It’s really not an enjoyable thing, putting half-naked photos of yourself out there on the internet!  I think to myself, “Oh god, FRIENDS are going to see this, FAMILY will see this… GASP, people from WORK are going to see this!”.  But it’s really something that I try to put out of my head as one of my main motivators for putting myself out there the way that I do is so that I can encourage you (yes, YOU!) to lead a healthier lifestyle.  It’s the old “If I can do it, you can do it too” story.   And I know that it is working from all your wonderful comments and emails.  I’m so proud of you guys!  😀

Okay, here we go!  Lights, camera, ACTION!

”]”]”]”]”](Thank you Alexis for the hand-me-down bikini!)

Can see some good changes in my legs and butt this month!  Back is getting leaner too, the line down my back is getting more defined.   And yes, I’m wearing fake tan.  I couldn’t face another ghostly white bikini pic!

Sigh.  Okay here is the embarrassing part.  I decided that I should see what I look like in the dreaded bikini and heels combination.  I’m going to have to learn how to rock this look when I compete as well as feel confident too so I thought I’d give it a crack.  My oh my, it’s so fricken awkward.  Haha

Oh hey there, no I don't feel awkward AT ALL.

This my sexy look... haaaaaaay!

Can you say BOOTAY?

Well then.  Now that I am significantly flushed with embarrassment I will bid you adieu!

Coming soon… my new muscle and strength building body recomposition diet! 

27 Responses to “Project Tighten Up: Update 9 – Progress Photos”

  1. Ryan Rhodes July 25, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Wow! You look fantastic!

    It’s a tough thing to put up photos of yourself in public so congratulations. I can definitely see an improvement and you already look pretty toned. How many more weeks do you have in your challenge?

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      Thanks Ryan! 🙂

      Well, it’s an ongoing challenge now as I am thinking of competing in a bikini/sports model comp in March! 😀

      • Ryan July 26, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

        What a cool goal to have! If I was a judge I’d definitely award you first place 🙂

      • Amanda July 27, 2011 at 8:48 am #

        Haha! Aw thanks Ryan! 🙂

  2. Mark July 25, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    WOW.
    What a great story and pictures to prove it!
    Nothing to be embarrassed about – A+ on the effort and results.

    M from Canada.

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

      Thank you Mark! 😀

  3. Gillian July 25, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Oh hello, that stomach of yours is INSANE lady! So impressed! Seriously, it shows you have been working so hard, you look so freakin’ happy and healthy! You are totally smashing through your goals 🙂

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

      haha thanks Gillian! Can’t wait till I have visible abs though! 😀

  4. jovvie July 25, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    You look great! You have a teeny little waist. Taking photos is a great way to track your progress, you shouldn’t feel embarrassed at all, rather you should feel proud. Bikini’s and heels look great. I used to do that all the time! I don’t need to tell you because I know how motivated you are, but keep up the good work.

    Jo

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

      Thanks Jovvie! Hopefully I’ll get used to the bikini/heels combo! LOL!

  5. Talitha July 25, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    WOW! You are uber inspiring Amanda you look fantastic. When I orignally saw your irst pictures I thought you looked great and that there wasn’t too much you could do to improve cause you already looked great! BUT you are tighter, smaller, more compact and even more slim and buff. You keep fighting girl we are all screaming in support! 🙂

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

      Oh thank you Talitha that is so sweet! *hugs* xxx

  6. Natalie July 25, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    So stupidly inspiring, you look amazing.

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

      Hahaha stupidly! 😀 Thanks Nat!

  7. fitgirlblog July 26, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    Wow. Honestly, just wow. I have no other words. I’m sitting at my work desk reading through your post and looking at your piccies with my mouth open lol. You look amazing and I’m seriously inspired by you right now (as always haha)!!

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

      Haha thanks! Go get em tiger! 😀

  8. Jane July 26, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    you look awesome! Love your stomach, butt and arms…

    a little fake tan is the way to go for an instant ego boost isn’t it!

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

      I LOVE fake tan so much. Works wonders! 😀

  9. alexandra889988 July 26, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    AMAZING! well done Amanda! such an inspiration!
    im just bummed that you didnt rock the orange fake tan with your heels!!! 😉

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

      DAMN IT! I’ll try to get more orange for you next time! 😀

  10. Jane July 26, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    and i think the clear stripper heels are more the way to go

  11. Jane July 26, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Smokin’!!!

    • Amanda July 26, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

      hehe thanks Jane! 😀

  12. Amiracle July 28, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    I cannot believe how freaken flat your tummy is! You look amazing girl!

    • Amanda July 29, 2011 at 10:17 am #

      Haha thank you! 😀

  13. Jenny April 10, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    oh my friken god, this blog is AMAZING, I am up to this stage with my weight loss , our bodies are identical, the fact that you look how you do now on your recent facebook gives me SOOOO much inspiration it’s not funny. I shit you not, if you start up an online buisness I will buy a plan from you for sure. Dude- turn your blog into a book it’s fucking gold.

Leave a Reply

