Project Tighten Up: Update 7 – Progress Photos

2 Jul

Guess what! I didn’t die. Isn’t that amazing? I had 3 solid days lying horizontally this week and there was one point there where I thought, my god, this is it, isn’t it? I don’t want to go on like this! Okay, I’m being melodramatic but I REALLY don’t cope well with being sick. 😉

So, finally, here are my progress pics 9 weeks into Project Tighten Up.

At the beginning of this journey I thought that I would have an entirely different result to what I have achieved so far. I thought that I would probably have abs by now, a sleak, long set of toned pins and a derrier so perky you could bounce a quarter off it.

But realistically, that was never going to happen. My body likes to do things real slow. That doesn’t mean that changes don’t happen but I am never going to be one of those 12 week transformation success stories that you see on bodybuilding.com. I’ve come to terms with that. So, it might take me 22 weeks instead. 😉

I think I did make some sort of progress this month. I did actually lose 11cm off my body all over so that has to account for something, right? The bulk of it was off my hips, navel and waist. Also, some off my arms. I have to upload my new measurements graph. I’ll do that next week. Promise!

Also, one more thing and then I’ll post the pics, I bought a pair of size ten stretchy jeans from Lonsdale today. SIZE 10. Can you believe that shit?? Either Lonsdale make a generous size 10 or I’m getting closer to my goals than I’ve realised, I’m not sure, but either way, I am happy as a kid in a candy store. Or as happy as a dieter in an organic fruit and veg shop.

Start - 2 mths in - 3 mths in

 

Start - 2 mths in - 3 mths in

 

Start - 2 mths in - 3 mths in

Start - 2 mths in - 3 mths in

Note: This post is dedicated to my masseuse Gary, who told me that my bikini was too big and unflattering and I should change it for the next shots. I did, Gary, are you happy NOW?

12 Responses to “Project Tighten Up: Update 7 – Progress Photos”

  1. Tina July 2, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Wow! Great progress. Your bum is looking perkier! And your waist and stomach! You’re amazing girl!

  2. Diane July 3, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    You are tiny and beautiful!! You have worked so hard, nice job! 🙂

    • Amanda July 3, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

      Thank you Diane! 🙂

  3. Talitha July 4, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    Amanda you look great, you are getting really tiny now and your legs have really slimmed down 🙂 What is your ultimate goal?

    • Amanda July 4, 2011 at 9:20 am #

      Thanks Talitha! Goal is to get to about 19% body fat. 5% more to go! Haha 🙂

      • Talitha July 4, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

        Well you look great! Where did you come up with that particular number and site I should be looking at for inspiration? 🙂

    • Amanda July 4, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

      What number and site? Haha confused!!

      • Talitha July 4, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

        The site that helped you decide that 19% was a look you like and wanted to aim for. It is becoming increasingly obvious to me that weight has nothing to do with what I want to look like. I’m getting closer and closer to my goal and feel that there is so much more to do. So that is why I was wondering why and how you decided on 19%. 🙂

      • Amanda July 5, 2011 at 9:37 am #

        Ohhhhhh I seeeeeee! I look at the transformation stories on bodybuilding.com! I think 19% looks good. Still meaty, not too muscular, not too thin, just bootylicious and fine. 😀

  4. Teeny July 4, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Looking awesome girlfriend! Glad to hear you are feeling better too. 🙂 Hopefully we can catch up soon, when moron face moves back to Sydney. xo

    • Amanda July 4, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

      Yes! That would be awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

