Quick Update: I’m Alive!

28 Jun

Just wanted to do a quick post to let everyone know I am alive and that I apologise for my lack of posting!

You see, even though I like to think I am supremely awesome and immune to all disease (haha), apparently I am not.  I have contracted the flu and am currently resting it up at home.  I’m not happy about this ONE BIT as I can hardly eat anything and am unable to train but ah well, health comes first!

It’s not all doom and gloom though!  There are a few good things coming your way:

  • Updated bikini progress pics;
  • Updated measurement results;
  • My official review on CLA;
  • My official review of dietlicious (a delicious low carb meal deliver program that I was so luckily asked to trial!); and
  • A fun GIVEAWAY!

So much excitement!  Weeee!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go and wipe away the goo that is currently streaming out of my FACE.  Urgh.

See you all soon!  x

 

7 Responses to “Quick Update: I’m Alive!”

  1. peta June 28, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Looking forward to hearing about CLA. Rest up! 🙂 Hope you feel better.

  2. Ria June 28, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Hi Amanda!! I stumbled upon your blog 2day and I really think its a serious sign for me to get my shiet together. Going through your archives and loving your blog!! My goal is to lose 10-12 kilos. Btw how tall R U? U look awesomely hot!! xx

    • Amanda June 28, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

      Hi Ria! Nice to have you on board. 🙂 work hard and eat right and you’ll lose the weight.

      I’m 169cm tall. 🙂

  3. Teeny June 29, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    I won’t lie….. I was having withdrawals. Good to hear you are still with us. I have unfortunately been in the same goo boat. Hardly any training has been done in a week, but I can see the light. Feeling the awesome coming back now. Can’t wait to see the upcoming posts. xxoo

    • Amanda June 30, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

      Hehe teeny! The light is at the end of the tunnel! Feeling a LITTLE better today… baby steps! 🙂

  4. Kathy July 2, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    Miss your blog, hope your on the mend. Cheers Kathy

    • Amanda July 2, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

      I’m back Kathy! Got exciting things on the way too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

