Amanda’s TV Debut!

3 Jun

I was lucky enough to be asked on Kerri-Anne this week to talk about weight loss and it’s correlation with happiness and positive self-image.

For those of you overseas and unsure on who Kerri-Anne is, she is a very popular morning show host and has been in the television industry for many many years.  Justin called her the Australian Oprah.  Not like that helped me.  It just made me more nervous!

I had never been on TV before so I was extremely nervous and a little tongue-tied but I would have been a fool to pass up the opportunity to talk about something I am so passionate about.  Plus, Kerri-Anne was so lovely that it was easier to relax.  A little.  😉

The blog readers that have been with me since the beginning may recall my earlier posts on how I started to change the way I saw myself, improve my self-image and get motivated.  Here’s some links on the posts I have written on these topics:

Celebrities Are not Diet & Fitness Role Models

How to Get Motivated

The Follow On Effect

How Your Thought Patterns Impact Your Weight Loss

You Are What You Think

Goodbye Burgers, Goodbye Fries, Hello Health

Sometimes, when I feel unmotivated and wonder why I’m doing all of this, I just go back and read those posts and it sets me right back on the straight and narrow again.  It puts it all back into perspective that I am doing this for ME and if you don’t put yourself first then who else will?  🙂

So, without further adieu, here’s my appearance on Kerri-Anne!

8 Responses to “Amanda’s TV Debut!”

  1. Lisa June 3, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Yay! Go Amanda, my AGELESS superstar friend! Xx

    • Rebecca Thornton June 3, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

      Hi Amanda, Im so glad i found you!!! Your one awesome lady:) I saw you on Kerri Anne, but my baby girl was crying, so i couldn’t hear you!!! So i reached for the remote and taped your interview…best thing i ever did!!! Guess what i’m having for tea tonite?? Your mexican turkey mince recipe! Thanks so much for the inspiration…i need it xoxo

      • Amanda June 7, 2011 at 11:36 am #

        Hi Rebecca! 😀 I hope you enjoyed the turkey mince, it’s one of my favourites! Let me know if I can help you in any way!

    • Amanda June 7, 2011 at 11:36 am #

      Thanks Lisa! 🙂 xx

  2. Marisa's Low Carb Kitchen Talk June 4, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    Hi Amanda,

    Wow that’s an amazing TV interview. Congratulations!!!

    Wishing you all the best. 🙂

    • Amanda June 7, 2011 at 11:36 am #

      Thank you Marisa! 🙂

  3. Shellet June 7, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    What a great interview, very happy for you, you deserve all the success and attention you are getting 🙂

    • Amanda June 7, 2011 at 11:38 am #

      Thanks sweety! 🙂

Leave a Reply

