The World’s Shortest & Most Exciting Blog Post EVER!

23 Mar

This is all I have to say:

Note:  Apologies for shitty photo.  The zoom on the iPhone is terrible.  But YAY!  Under 70kg!  I haven’t been that in ten years!  My excitement is out of control right now.

 

🙂

25 Responses to “The World’s Shortest & Most Exciting Blog Post EVER!”

  1. Petra March 23, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Congrats and love the nail polish!

  2. The Wench March 23, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    You are so AWESOME, Amanda!!! You are my inspiration. You’ve been plugging along while i’ve come unrailed. You are motivating me to pull it back together. Congrats and enjoy the light you. 🙂

  3. Fiona March 23, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Congratulations Amanda it’s well deserved.

  4. Katrina March 23, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    Well done Amanda! You are AWESOME!

  5. Shellet March 23, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    As I said on twitter, EPIC!

    Congratulations! You’ve worked so hard and it definitely shows.

    I also must get me some of that nail polish!

  6. Tina March 23, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Congrats hun, well deserved! Love your nail polish too 🙂

  7. Chanel March 23, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Congratulations, this is (as you know) awesome – stoked 😀

  8. Amanda March 23, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Thanks everyone for your lovely comments! And LOL @ the comments on the toenail polish – I did expect someone to point out my bright yellow toes! 😉 xx

  9. Nat Carter March 23, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    A truly AWESOME day! Congratulating you on your massive milestone and success. Thankyou for committing to your training and changing your lifestyle.

    For others out there: Follow Amanda’s example, apply yourself, change and see results!

    • Amanda March 23, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

      Woo hoo! You just look out for when I hit 68kg AND my meaurements goals! Holla!

      (thank you thank you thank you xxx)

  10. Liz March 23, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    CONGRATS!! That’s awesome, you must be stoked! Love the yellow polish btw 🙂

  11. Alex March 23, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    whoop whoop! wonderful news!! and agree the pedi looks uber cute!
    what is your goal weight cause you must be super close by now!!
    (sorry about all the exclamation marks, didnt want to use caps cause you may have thought i was yelling at you, but i believe this has the same effect)

    • Amanda March 23, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

      Hey!!! I LOVE exclamation marks!!! They make my words appear uber excited!!!! WOO!!! 😀

      I was originally aiming for 68kg but definitely think my measurement goals will mean I will be at a lower weight than that.

  12. Katey @ Bonne Santé March 23, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
    SCALES, ROCKED.

    • Amanda March 24, 2011 at 6:22 am #

      Yes! Scales were friendly for once!!

  13. georgia March 24, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    That’s fantastic! I’m a long time lurker and find your progress fantastic and very inspiring! Well Done!

    • Amanda March 24, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

      Thanks Georgia! And don’t lurk! Join in! 😀

  14. kathy March 24, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    Tremendous… so happy for you and your well deserved effort. I am stuck in 73’s.. (3 weeks) you are my inspiration.

    • Amanda March 25, 2011 at 8:03 am #

      Hey Kathy! Thank you for your kind words! Have you tried changing it up? Adding more activity or playing with your calorie intake? I’ll be doing a post soon on how I broke plateau so keep an eye out for it! 🙂

  15. Petra March 25, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    Just wanted to let you know (without sounding too mushy!) that you have been such an inspiration to me – I have lost 3kg in the last two weeks. Still 8.8kg to go until my ultimate goal weight but I’m starting to feel good about myself again!

    • Amanda March 25, 2011 at 8:05 am #

      Oh Petra! That just made my day. My heart swelled. 🙂 It’s so lovely to hear that I am inspiring people and it’s incredibly humbling. I’m so proud of you!!!

      • Petra March 25, 2011 at 9:18 am #

        Thanks 🙂 So keep up the good work and I will too!

  16. Marisa's Low Carb Kitchen Talk March 26, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    Woohoo!!! You go girl!!!
    What a happy color for your toes 🙂

    • Amanda March 28, 2011 at 11:25 am #

      Thank you Marisa! And I love a bit of yellow! 😉

  17. georgia March 29, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Leave a Reply

