Measurement Results & New Goals

14 Mar

Right.  I’m not going to bore you with a standard introduction and welcome to this post.  I’m going to get straight to the nitty-gritty.  Here are my measurement results for the last month:

Click to enlarge

 

I had really great results on the hips and thighs (thank you cycling!) but no loss from the middle which is a bit sad.  I usually have my measurements done in the morning though, on an empty stomach, so that might make a difference.

I also only lost 1kg this month which is a bit of a pain in the old ass seeing that I wanted to get to my weight goal of 68kg by April.  I’m working really hard, harder than ever actually, so it’s quite frustrating that I am having so much trouble shifting these last few kilos.

The good thing about goals though is you can reassess them when you need to.  Which is what I have done.

I’m now going for a dress size goal.  I want to be a size 10 by the end of June 2011.

Here’s what the Australian dress size chart looks like:

Looking over the last 4 months I have lost 5cm from my hips, 2.5cm from my waist and 2cm from my bust.  If I lose those amounts again (or more) then I will definitely be a comfortable size 10 or be on the higher end of the size 10 spectrum.

To be honest, I already fit in to most size 10 tops so I don’t think the waist and the bust will be an issue.  It’s those damn thighs that are the issue.    So I’m going to continue to hammer them over the next few months in an effort to get them smaller.  Reduce in size, damn you!  REDUCE! *shakes fist* (Maybe I can threaten them into slimming down?  Anyone ever tried that?  I’ll be the first person to literally scare their thighs into getting smaller.  That would be awesome).

Now, whilst I do have the new goal that doesn’t mean that I am completely writing off the old goal.  There are still 2 weeks until April and by the name of sweet baby cheeses I am going to do everything within my power to lose that pesky 2.7kg.

Watch this space.  Waaaaatch it.  *shakes fist*

(This blog post seemed to get really aggressive towards the end.  It’s my burning passion.  It gets me all fired up.  Sorry about that.)

 

15 Responses to “Measurement Results & New Goals”

  1. Alex March 14, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    you go girl!
    and dont worry i wasnt offended by your agressiveness. matter of fact it makes me more modivated too!

    • Amanda March 14, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

      AWESOME! *shakes fist at you* Haha 😀

  2. Jade March 14, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    You’re a total inspiration, you’re working your arse off with your healthy diet and exercise, you deserve the 2.7kg loss!

    • Amanda March 14, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

      Naw thank you my lovely! 🙂

  3. Shellet March 15, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    Awesome results! Those thighs won’t know what hit them after you’ve finished with them 😉

    That size chart scares me, going by my waist measurement I am bigger than a size 18, even thogh I wear 14 lol

    • Amanda March 15, 2011 at 9:06 am #

      Thanks Shellet! 🙂

      Yeah it’s weird isn’t it?! I think the bigger sizes measurements are a bit whack!

  4. Katey @ Bonne Santé March 15, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Bahaha love the aggression! Scare those thighs into submission!
    From what i’ve seen, you are looking amazing and god knows how you maintain such awe-inspiring dedication to your eating/exercise plan. Ultimate kudos to you, and a hearty grrrooowwwlll for good measure!

    • Amanda March 16, 2011 at 7:21 am #

      Haha thanks Katey! They’re currently shaking in fear. Or pain. One or the other! 😉

  5. Aster March 19, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Hey Amanda,
    I’m sure you may have heard of this but just in case you haven’t, if you’re holding more weight around thighs, it could be indicative of an estrogen imbalance issue. Things that I have found that have helped myself and my clients is increasing cruciferous veg, cucumbers in the diet and getting rid of plastics in order for the weight to shift in this area.

    • Amanda March 20, 2011 at 10:55 am #

      Hey Aster! Thanks for the tip. 🙂 I already eat loads of crucifous veg and cucumber but what do you mean about getting rid of plastics?

      • Aster March 20, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

        Hey Amanda,
        Recent studies have found that plastic food containers and drink containers contain synthetic estrogens which increase fat storage in hips and thighs. You can get BPA free plastics, but I have found the best thing to do is to go for glass containers for food storage. Also avoiding soy products is another great way to minimise estrogen as soy products can increase estrogen in the body.

      • Amanda March 21, 2011 at 9:39 am #

        Cool! Thanks for that info! Very interesting! 🙂

  6. Katrina March 22, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    Ha! Sweet baby cheeses. You crack me up! xo

    • Amanda March 22, 2011 at 9:12 am #

      Haha I thought you or your moron sister would like that one! 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s Official! « Me Vs. The Bulge – A Weight Loss Blog! - April 8, 2011

    […] getting closer to that size ten goal!  I’ll probably keel over in the change rooms and have a heart attack when I slide on a pair […]

Leave a Reply

