News Flash: Sickness Update!

22 Feb

What up y’all?  This is just a quick sickie-poo update from your favourite weight loss blogger!

Although I was treating my cold naturally, it eventually turned into something more sinister – an upper respiratory infection and bronchitis.  I totally lost my voice (it’s coming back a little today) and have a hacking, seal-like cough. Extremely attractive!

The Dr didn’t think it was worth taking antibiotics as he felt I was nearing the end of the damn thing so he prescribed this foul tasting medicine called Senega & Ammonia (tastes like a cross between hair dye and licorice) that would help with the tight chest and loosen the phlegm.  And boy has it loosened that phlegm…  It’s raining phlegm, hallelujah, it’s raining phlegm, hey hey!  Haha, gross.

He also insisted on rest, that I stay out of air-conditioned spaces and not to talk.  Boring.  All I want to do is get back into my routine ASAP!  But I know my body needs me to rest so rest I will give it.  Begrudgingly.

So I thought today, to get me out of my funk, I would do some work on the blog and write a few posts that I haven’t had the time for.  I had a great suggestion from one reader to do a post on “A Week in the Life of Amanda” which outlined everything I ate and the exercise I completed for one week.  I thought about doing that this week but this week isn’t going to be great on the exercise front so I’ll record it all next week.  Can you feel the anticipation building?!  I bet you can.

I’ll farewell you here, dear readers, with my dogs Petal & Maxie getting into the sick day spirit too.

Maxie

Petal

 

2 Responses to “News Flash: Sickness Update!”

  1. Chanel February 22, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Eww raining phlegm! At least it’s coming up now 😉

    Yes, I’m looking forward to that A Week In The Life Of post 😀

  2. Cecilia February 22, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Poor you! Hope you get better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

