Long Awaited Results

10 Feb

I haven’t had measurements taken in 2 months.  In that time Christmas came and went, my trainer went on leave, my training schedule was disrupted and I had a few days of indulgence.  So you can understand why I was nervously anticipating my next measurements session!

A few weeks ago I changed up my diet and that has been going really well!  I’ve been eating new and interesting things (made my own brown rice and tuna sushi the other day – AMAZING) and have been experimenting with smoothies and quinoa (next up – quinoa sushi!  Watch out!).

I think the new and improved meal plan has contributed to the below results as I feel like prior to the last few weeks I had hit a mean and ugly plateau.  My weight had hardly shifted and I felt a bit stuck-in-a-rut.  I had a project management course to attend all last week so that threw me off a bit in terms of eating and exercise so I think if I had been spot on with everything last week I would have gotten even better results.   I’m really looking forward to seeing how everything pans out over the next month!

Enough babbling, here’s my results:

So, over two months I lost a total of 8.5cm and 1.8kg.  I’m pretty happy with that considering the circumstances!  I should also add that I bought new sports bras as the usual bra that I wear to measurements was too big so the decreased chest size would largely be attributed to that.  Goodbye D cups… hello C cups… I’ll leave you with that imagery… 😦

 

14 Responses to “Long Awaited Results”

  1. Shelley February 10, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Woo hoo! Great results, well done 🙂

    I actually had the opposite problem to you, I went from a C to a D! I have no idea how either as my measurements didn’t change, sizing must have shrunk or something!

    That’s one area we all don’t want to get smaller!

    • Amanda February 11, 2011 at 10:23 am #

      Wow that’s crazy! I wish I had that problem but they are just shrinking away… sad.

  2. Ms Curious @ CCM February 10, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Congratulations Amanda, that’s fantastic results! You must be so proud of yourself *applause*

    • Amanda February 11, 2011 at 10:23 am #

      Thank you my dear!!!

  3. Talitha February 10, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    13.5 cms of your stomach since you started! That is amazing babe and the most important place to get the weight off too! Slow and steady wins the race 😀

    • Amanda February 11, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      woo hoo! I’m so excited. I’m almost at goal!

  4. Chanel February 11, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    That’s fantastic! 😀
    I’m looking forward to your quinoa sushi!

    • Amanda February 11, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      As am I! I shall blog all about it next week. 🙂

  5. Cathy February 15, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    I’ve recently gone from 12DD to 10E, I seem to be smaller… what if they shrink more?!?!?!?!?!?!?

    • Amanda February 15, 2011 at 11:22 am #

      10E?? Wowsa! Have you properly measured them? Big W is really good. They have the measuring tapes in the change rooms and a comprehensive chart to help you determine bra size. You just need to wear a non padded bra when you go!

      • Cathy February 15, 2011 at 11:25 am #

        Yes, I get my bras fitted by the lovely ladies at lin & barrett. I’ve always wanted them smaller but now that it’s happening I’m getting worried!

  6. Amanda February 15, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Well your still and E cup!!! 😉 You also need to consider that sometimes it back fat shrinkage too. 😀

    • Cathy February 15, 2011 at 11:34 am #

      I must stop freaking out!! 🙂

      • Amanda February 15, 2011 at 11:44 am #

        LOL! Yes! You must! 😉

Leave a Reply

