THE Cosmopolitan Shoot Photo

8 Feb

So here it is.  The Cosmopolitan shoot photo.  I’ve been mulling over it for the past 2 days and I have come to the conclusion that it’s not what I had hoped it would be because of the following bullet pointed reasons (I’m so business -like!):

  • Even though I told them I was a size 12 they dressed me in a size 16 jacket and size 14 jeans.  Not flattering! The jeans gathered a little but were otherwise okay but the jacket was enormous and had to be pulled in with bulldog clips in the back.  The belt was on the last notch and it was still too big!
  • The way they asked me to stand makes my thighs and butt look larger than what it was.  Again, not flattering!
  • They got my age wrong… they marked me down in the magazine as 21 even though I had confirmed in writing and on the day that I was 27!  Well, I suppose this isn’t REALLY a negative.  Let’s mark this one down as a positive. I mean let’s be honest, I’m a picture of youth right?!

But on the plus side this is one of the better photos!  I don’t know why in most of the photos I had a stunned mullet look, maybe the heavy duty flash?  This was one of the few photos were my eyes were not half closed and I didn’t look completely off my face!

And I need to remember that I’m even smaller now than what I was in November.  As my husband so eloquently put it, “Back then you were a smaller bigger person, now you’re a bigger smaller person”.  From a man of so little words I will take that as a compliment! 😉

I can also say that I had a fantastic experience and the staff at Cosmo were so nice.  Plus, how many people can say that they were in magazine shoot?  Not many, if any.  I’d love to do it again one day when I have even more confidence.

Okay okay, enough rambling.  Here is the photo!

 

 

 

28 Responses to “THE Cosmopolitan Shoot Photo”

  1. Bethany February 8, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    you look absolutley beautiful! xxxx

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:42 am #

      Thanks lovely. x

  2. Chanel February 8, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    And there she is 😀

    Well you know I am biased and think you look great, but I can see that your points are valid. Haha the quote from husband is great 😀

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:42 am #

      He is a man with wise words!

  3. Alex February 8, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    if only they would have told you to move your arms a bit away from your body, because on close inspection your waist looks lovely and the jacket is hiding that.
    beautiful smile and lovely eyes however!

    sounds like whoever at cosmo was in charge of fact checking and data collection was a bit dull around the edges if you know what i mean!

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:49 am #

      Very dull! Not only that though, they INSISTED I be a size 12 and I said that I was but they brought in clothes that were too big! Not to mention the fact the the jacket is actually from a plus size label! Geesh! 😉

  4. Erica Sara February 8, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I think you look stunning!

  5. Healthy Party Girl February 8, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Amanda, you look beautiful. You’re absolutely radiant and I agree with the comment above that your waist has great definition which should have been emphasized. I think it’s a great “part way through the journey” photo, which I think we all need. See how great you look and you’re not even done yet! x

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:51 am #

      Thanks HPG! I like my waist most of all… it’s too bad that they pick clothes before they see you! They have it all there ready to go and if it doesn’t fit, too bad!

  6. Shelley February 8, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    As I said before, hot stuff! After reading your points though, I can’t believe stylists couldn’t arrange the right sizing … No wonder you weren’t that happy, but it still turned out great, and it makes a great “during” photo for your weight loss journey 🙂

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:51 am #

      Thanks Shelley! Yes, I do agree that it is a good ‘during’ shot. Good to look back on! 🙂

  7. fiona February 8, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Ohhhh NOW I recognise you! You look SOOOO much better than that tramp from last month’s edition I couldn’t work out if it was you or not. I love it!

    You look FANTASTIC, but I didn’t need to read Cosmo to know that. Well done you gorgeous thing you x

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:52 am #

      LOL! ‘better than that tramp’. You’re hilarious. xxx

  8. Nat February 8, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    A perfect picture showcasing your journey, bring on the next one at 68kg! Don’t be over critical (the camera adds 10 pounds remember). You are SPARKLING!

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:52 am #

      YEAH! Bring it on bitches!

  9. Talitha February 8, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    I also think you look awesome and radiant! Your already a model even before you hit your goal! No one can stop you 😉

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:52 am #

      Thank you lovely. x

  10. Katey @ Bonne Santé February 8, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Yusss, long-awaited post! I’ll have to vote with the majority and say that you look mighty fine!

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:53 am #

      Naw, thank you! 🙂

  11. Lexie February 9, 2011 at 2:26 am #

    Oh sweetheart you are STUNNING. So totally jealous of your opportunity.

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      Thanks Lexie! You should give it a go sometime! 😉

  12. leashieloo February 9, 2011 at 4:46 am #

    Despite the drama behind the scenes, you look awesome in that photo!

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      Thank you leashieloo! 🙂 You guys have been so sweet with all your comments. Much love! xxx

  13. Tina February 9, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    You look gorgeous!! Love it.

  14. Amanda February 9, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Thanks hun! x

  15. Jade February 9, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    I think it’s really an insult to you if they dressed you in clothing bigger than your actual size :o)
    You look fantastic, and don’t be too hard on yourself, remember the camera adds weight unfortunately.
    You are a great role model to young girls showing that you don’t need to starve yourself to be a size 6, to be smokin’ hot!!!

    • Amanda February 9, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

      Thanks Jade! That’s so right! And nor do I want to be a size 6! Just want to be fit and healthy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

