Bacon Wrapped and Stuffed Chicken Breast

6 Feb

Hey peeps! Sorry I have been a bit MIA in the last week. I’ve been preoccupied with a full week training course but that’s all over now so programming will presume as per usual! I’ve got measurements coming up soon that I will report on so keep your skinny little fingers crossed for me!

I’ve cooked some lovely and healthy things over the past week and this… well, this isn’t really one of them! Whilst this isn’t especially healthy it’s not particularly un-healthy. It’s an example of what I consider a treat meal.

It stemmed from me having two rashers of bacon leftover in the fridge. I thought they would pair nicely with the two chicken breasts I had set aside for our dinner.

It’s pretty simple really. Doesn’t even require an ingredients list. Firstly, preheat your oven to to 180 degrees then just grab a chicken breast and make a pocket in it’s flesh. Spoon a little olive tepanade inside and stuff in a little light feta cheese. You could also use light mozzarella or tasty cheese. Insert a few leaves of baby spinach, wrap the chicken breast with bacon (or prosciutto) and secure with a toothpick.

Grill the chicken in a pan over medium heat for 2 minutes a side or until bacon is browned. Take out of the pan and place in an oven-proof dish and bake in the oven for 20 minutes or until chicken is cooked through. Serve with a fresh garden salad dressed in extra virgin olive oil and white wine vinegar.

7 Responses to “Bacon Wrapped and Stuffed Chicken Breast”

  1. Chanel February 7, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    That looks really yummy – especially the internal shot 😀

  2. Shellet February 7, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    Oh YUM!

  3. Alex February 7, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    love how simple and yummy this looks. and with ingredients ive usually got laying around too!

    • Amanda February 8, 2011 at 10:54 am #

      I’m all about ease! 😀

  4. bonne_santé February 8, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Am I allowed to say this looks tasty as a vego?
    Just putting it out there.

    • Amanda February 8, 2011 at 10:55 am #

      Of course you can my vego friend! 😉

  5. leashieloo February 8, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Looks delish, I am loving your plateware!

Leave a Reply

