Getting This DONE!

14 Jan

 

Source: weheartit.com

 

My goal to get to 68kg by April is fast approaching.  Holy crapballs Batman, it’s nearly February!  So, this means I have had to revise both my training and my eating plan to ensure I reach it, and not only reach it but SMASH it out of the water.

I sat down yesterday and put some thought into my meal plan.  I mapped it all out on CalorieKing and got sign off from my trainer.  It looks like this:

Breakfast

3 egg white omelette with baby spinach, tomato, mushrooms and low-fat feta

Morning Tea

Green tea + piece of fruit

Lunch

Big bowl of steamed vegetables with 1/2 a cup of brown rice and small tin of tuna dressed with tamari, garlic and chilli + piece of fruit

Afternoon Tea

Carrot sticks with hommus or cottage cheese + green tea

Dinner

The usual suspects – 1/4 plate protein, 1/4 plate low GI carbs (sweet potato, quinoa, brown rice etc) and 1/2 plate vegetables or salad.  Herbs, spices, extra virgin olive oil, vinegars, mustards, lemon, garlic and chilli may all be used.

After Dinner Snack

Warm goats milk with honey and vanilla extract

This all equates to about 1400 calories.  In a few weeks time I will amp it up to 1600 calories.  It’s good to continually change your diet plan so that your body doesn’t get used to the same amount of calories day in day out.  It’s also good so that you don’t get bored with eating the same things all the time!  I really love my egg white omelette though so we’ll see how long it takes for me to get sick of that!

Of course I will allow ‘treats’ now and again!  I’d be inhuman or dead if I didn’t.  I’d sooner jump off a cliff than say no to chocolate!  But as I always say, it’s all about balance and moderation.

Training will continue as usual – 6 days of PT sessions, group training sessions and touch football and one day of rest.  I’m also looking to include a bit of swimming to change it up a bit!

Basically, I’m going to go all out so I can get this over and done with.  Of course, once I reach goal weight I will continue to lead a healthy and active lifestyle but I seriously can’t wait for when I can be a little bit more ‘free’ with my food intake and taper some of my training sessions off.

Then there is the mental aspect.  I need to continue to remind myself why I’m doing this.  There’s the health reasons first and foremost – to keep my PCOS under control, to avoid diseases like diabetes and heart disease (which run in my family) and to keep my anxiety issues at bay.

And then there’s the purely superficial reasons – to look and feel good.  I’d be lying if I said this mission didn’t have SOME superficial aspects!  I’m going to be 28 in 4 days (hint, hint) and I spent my entire adult years so far being overweight and miserable.  I’m looking forward to being mighty fine at 29!  (I couldn’t think of anything that rhymed with 28… don’t hate at 28?  Oh – wait – got one!  Looking great at 28!  It’s too late now isn’t it… damn).

Drop it low! Let's get this shit done!

2 Responses to “Getting This DONE!”

  1. Shellet January 15, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    You are totally going to kick 6g’s butt!

  2. Shellet January 15, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    68kgs even, I’d be a bit worried if it was 6kgs 😛

Leave a Reply

