Muscular Thick Thighs

13 Dec

It was measurements day last Friday.  My most dreaded, yet at the same time anticipated, day of the month.

I didn’t do too badly… but it wasn’t a rockstar result by any measure.  Well, that’s by my incredibly high standards that I reserve solely for myself.  Although, one thing to celebrate is that since keeping this chart I have officially lost 10kg!  When I started this whole new lifestyle at the beginning of the year I was about 85kg so I’ve lost MORE than 10kg!  Winner!

I prepared this comparison for you.  Actually, it’s more for me because I was thinking, what does 10kg look like?  But you can look at it too.  I’m a giver and a sharer, you see!

Feb 2010 and now

Now it’s time for the figures:

So, if my crappy math is correct, I lost a total of 6cm.  Okay okay, that’s fairly reasonable.  I was expecting more though, to be honest, because when my trainer took my measurements at the end of our 12 week Saturday group training sessions I had lost 4cm in 3 weeks from the navel.  Seems I put 2cm back on!  I was attending a course all week last week so had more rest days than usual and also my diet was a little off kilter so I would have to put it down to that.

But I’m happy that I finally got some movement on the hips (which includes my bootylicious derriere)!  If only the message would get passed on to the thighs I will be happy.  The thighs have toned up a lot though so even though they haven’t lost as many centimeters the fat on them is being replaced with muscle.  More muscle means more fat burning so pass the muscle please!

Is this about my muscular thick thighs?

On a side note, there’s only 2 weeks to go until the end of the year!  It’s time for reflection.  Here’s a great post by my trainer on that topic.

So, don’t forget to set some time aside for yourself to reflect and assess 2010!  I’m looking forward to sharing an awesome 2011 with you all!

 

6 Responses to “Muscular Thick Thighs”

  1. Shellet December 13, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    Wow, congrats on the 10kgs down, that’s awesome!! You can definitely see the difference in your face too 🙂

    • Amanda December 13, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      Thanks Shellet! Haha yeah it seems like my face was so chubby that my eyes were constantly squinty! 😉

  2. Allie @ Healthy Balance, Healthy Life December 13, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    Your eyes are so much brighter and open! I love seeing your recent pictures because YOU GLOW!

    • Amanda December 13, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

      Awww thank you Allie! You’re so sweet. x

  3. Kirby December 13, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    Wow, Congrats. You look great (Your cheekbones look lovely and high but still have a lovely apple – if that makes sense).
    I’m looking forward to loosing a couple of chins.

    • Amanda December 13, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

      Lol! I will always have a lot of cheek! It’s my nordic heritage! 😀 But yes they aren’t as chubby and it’s nice having one less chin. 😉

Leave a Reply

