Protein Shake Trial & Measurement Time

15 Nov

I started taking Define Women’s High Protein Powder by Vitalstrength approximately 4 weeks ago now and I have to say I’m really reaping the benefits! I was sceptical at first but the results speak for themselves.

I’m recovering quicker from training sessions and I have decreased muscle soreness (which was becoming a big problem for me!). Teaming the shakes with my already jam packed training schedule and my protein-rich diet seems to be just the thing I was looking for!

I can really notice my body changing and even my husband has been commenting on how my muscles seem to look leaner and more defined. And I can feel abs people! ABS! They are coming back with a vengeance. I can’t seem them just yet but they are coming. Oh, believe me, they ARE coming.

Also, once Chanel is finished her bottle of Hydroxy Liquid Lean I’ll ask her to provide a full report.

With that said, here are my latest measurements results! They aren’t as great as I would have hoped but I did have a week off from training this month and was a little more ‘free’ shall we say with my food intake… And let’s face it – you can’t have killer results EVERY month so that just means next month I’m going to smash it, yeah?

I was really pleased about my knee results though! They are my most loathed part… Damn you knees! I WILL demolish you! But my poor lady lumps… well I guess you can’t have it all! Or can I? Maybe a quick trip to Thailand is in order to get this situation sorted if you know what I’m sayin’!

I’d also like to inform you that it has been 4 days since I last weighed myself (“Hi, my name is Amanda and I’m a scales addict”) and my feet are itching to jump on the scales. This just further confirms that my morning weighing habit was becoming far too obsessive.

Some people commented on my last post that weighing themselves daily is something that keeps them on track and I think that is great! It’s really all about what works for you however for me I knew that my emotions were being affected by the number displayed and I was getting increasingly frantic with bringing that number down. I don’t need that stress in my life and plus I will be doing myself such a service by seeing my results week to week rather than day to day. Besides, the only numbers that should really matter to me are my measurement results and I just have to keep reminding myself of that!

How do you track your weight loss success? Do you track your measurements and weigh and if so, how often?

9 Responses to “Protein Shake Trial & Measurement Time”

  1. Alixandra November 15, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    I track my weight loss/maintenance by how my clothes fit on me and how I feel physically. The scale doesn’t give me enough information since muscle weighs more than fat. I’ve been gaining weight through building muscle lately and I can tell by the way I look, feel, and the way my clothes fit…the scale wouldn’t be able to tell me that (and it might actually mislead me)!

    • Amanda November 15, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

      Great points Alixandra! I’m such a visual person though – I love seeing progress in charts! Haha or maybe I’m just a massive nerd!

  2. bonne_santé November 15, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Bahah! If you have some kind of boob-deflating secret, please swing it my way! Or alternatively, we could voyage to Thailand together and I could share some busty love.
    Oh geez, that sounded completely wrong, and I didn’t even mention lady-boys! *continues digging hole*
    But seriously, hello consistent results! You are pounding it. I’m glad you’re unfriending the scales, because i’ve found that they can be so damn inaccurate anyway. I always go by how I feel in my clothes – but sometimes the occasional weigh-in can actually bring back a little perspective if you’re in the other extreme of thinking ‘I’ve let myself go! I feel soooo fat!’ Most of the time, we haven’t gained a thing.
    Measurements, as you say, are a much more realistic representation.
    Go hard!

    • Amanda November 15, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

      Boob deflating secret eh? Well as you can see I’ve lost many centimeters from my once ample bosom! The secret? Many, many hours of exercise! Haha… busty love. You crack me up though you funny little woman!

  3. Shellet November 15, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    Awesome results Amanda, look at you shrinking away over there!

    I hate losing boobs. I actually just posted my measurements for the week and next to my no boob loss amount, I had to make a comment about loving the no change there because I hate losing boobs!

  4. PoP November 15, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    Wednesday morning… I pee/ or anything else that willing to exit!, get naked, and jump on the scales. Not even a sipopf water will cross my mouth until this is done. (i found mondays gave me a high reading after more calories on the weekend but buy wed everything has evened out)
    Then..or sometime that day I measure myself with a tape measure and tap that shit out onto calorie king…where they then put it into pretty little graphs and tell me things like..well done, or that’s a bit too much…are you consitpated etc 😉

    • Amanda November 16, 2010 at 10:06 am #

      LOL! Love it. 😀

  5. onehungrymonster November 16, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    I go by how my clothes fit. I have my measurements taken every 6 months. I had to hid my scales because I was too obsessed with my weight and it would upset me if I put on weight, even if it was 100gms, so the batteries have been removed and they now sit in the cupboard.

    • Amanda November 16, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

      Going by how your clothes fit is also a great indicator! I love that ‘loose’ feeling because it means a) I’ve lost weight and b) I get to buy more clothes! It’s a win-win situation! 😀

Leave a Reply

