It’s a New Day

30 Sep

Right. Frustration post over and done with. I don’t need that crap in my life! It’s time to move on. Today is a new day.

One thing I didn’t mention yesterday is that I am totally OVER eating the same things EVERY DAY. I need some excitement in my life! I have eaten the same things for breakfast, lunch and snacks for the past 4 weeks or more and it has officially gotten old. So today I am giving my body what it craves – change.

It is with great pleasure that I introduce to you *drum roll please* today’s breakfast!

Low fat ricotta, avocado, slices of fresh tomato and a boiled egg on rye toast – fricken amazing

I washed the awesomeness down with a nice cold mineral water. I’m really digging mineral water lately and it is packed with health benefits (you know I love a good health benefit!).

Lunch will be a salad of some sort. I don’t know what it is yet – I’m gonna live on the edge! Fly by the seat of my pants! See what tickles my fancy! Woah! The feeling is exhilarating! 😉

I’m really sore from yesterdays PT session. I love a good deadlift and we did LOTS. I was thinking of running to soccer tonight however I’m postponing the run to sometime this weekend. I’ve got a monster session at the beach tomorrow at sparrow’s fart (6am!) so I think doing the 8km run tonight will only hinder my performance.

Right. I’m on track. I’m planning things, I’m mixing things up, I’m getting shit done. Watch this space.

I’ll leave you with my FAVOURITE song right now – Asher Roth – G.R.I.N.D (Get Ready It’s a New Day).  Fitting, yes?

8 Responses to “It’s a New Day”

  1. The Wench September 30, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Yummy, that’s looks good. I was really busy yesterday. I meant to comment on your frustration post. I’m glad to hear you’re feeling better today. I think mixing it up in the eating dept is a great idea!
    I know the scale does suck. I love your “you are not a numer pic” that’s great. 🙂

    • Amanda September 30, 2010 at 11:38 am #

      Thanks lovely! I’m getting there! 🙂

      Yeah I love that pic. It’s something that I need to keep reminding myself!

  2. Liz September 30, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    Woo!
    That breakfast looks amazing!!
    You go girlfriend 😉

    • Amanda September 30, 2010 at 11:38 am #

      Seriously. Eat this. It is so satis-filling! 😀

  3. Chanel September 30, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Mmm delicious! One of my favourites breakfasts is having fresh seeded sliced bread (or roll) with avocado and tomato – rather than toasted – I think I might need to add that egg! Love it 😀

  4. Amanda September 30, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Yum I also love that but it’s important to include some protein in your brekkie!

  5. myherohegel September 30, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    P.s. I just saw your tweet about grinding/clenching teeth. I did this for years before actually realising I was doing it and getting headaches all the time!
    I got a special mouthguard made at the dentist to wear and bam! Problem solved. Attractive? No. Effective? Very!

    • Amanda September 30, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

      I’ve recently started doing it again and it’s VERY annoying and I’m not yet prepared to fork out all that cash to get a mouthguard! But I’m going to monitor it over a few weeks and do lots of massage and see how I go. If I have to get one I will! Begrudgingly! 😉

Leave a Reply

