Cherry on Top!

14 Sep

Nawwww!  Danielle from The Journey To Get Fit and Fit In nominated me for the Cherry on Top Award – For Beautiful Blogs With That Little Bit Extra.  I feel very spesh right now.  🙂

Along with it came 3 rules:

1. Answer this question: If you had the chance to go back and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

I’d like to think that I would change so much.  There’s a lot of things in my past that I am not proud of but as people often say-  you can’t be the person you are today without going through the tough times.  I’m stronger than ever before but there’s a lot of work to be done still emotionally.  I’m working on it though and I can’t wait for the day when I say I wouldn’t change a single thing.

2. Nominate another 6 people for this award  and let them know they’ve got the award.

Leishieloo at All Kinds of Hungry
Chanel at Vineyards, Veils & Vows
Shellet at Shellet Wants to Run
Natalie at Natalie Carter Talks Fitness
Liz at Fit: In Good Health
Laury at The Fitness Dish

3. Thank the person who gave you the award.

Thank you Danielle for this award!  You have been a great cheerleader for me and I appreciate all of your comments and support.  😀

Okay!  How about that hey?  I’m chuffed.

In other news…

I had my first apple cider vinegar and honey drink this morning and it was… interesting.  Okay okay it was bloody awful and it took me an hour to drink the damn thing but I think I got a bit ambitious and jumped straight to the 2 teaspoons of vinegar rather than just one.

The bottle says:

“Delicious, ideal pick-me-up at home, work, sports or gym.  Perfect taken 3 times daily – upon rising, mid-morning and mid-afternoon”.

3 times a day?!  Yeah I don’t know about that.  I think I’ll make another one for after my group training session today but that will be it for me today.

Now all I can smell is vinegar.  Great.  Oh I mean, DELICIOUS!  Everyone should try it!  Yay! 😀

What’s your favourite natural health remedy?

P.S. Do you like the new theme?

11 Responses to “Cherry on Top!”

  1. Jodi September 14, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    Can I suggest drinking it with a straw? Then you just put the straw a little further back in your mouth so it goes more down your throat than onto your tongue.

    If that makes any sense!

    I drink things I don’t like this way and I can get it down really fast, it works a treat 🙂

    • Amanda September 14, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

      Haha good tip Jodi! I’m hoping just less vinegar might make it more palatable 😉

  2. Natalie September 14, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    Thanks for my award!!! YAY! What do I win? What do I win..Praise, admiration, a holiday?

    • Amanda September 14, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

      You win my praise. A fine prize to have! 😀

  3. Laury @thefitnessdish September 14, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Awww, thanks for the award, darling!!! You’re the best!!!

    • Amanda September 14, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

      You are most welcome! 😀

  4. Liz September 14, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    Ahh here it is! Thanks for the award! I will get to posting about it tonight 🙂
    P.s. keep up the awesome work with the blog, you have a great flair for writing!
    p.p.s. I am not a big one for natural remedies… one of the best ‘simple’ tips I have been given though is to moisturise your body with a simple sorbolene cream as soon as you get out of the shower, while your skin is still wet.
    The sorbolene, or something in it, is a humectant that binds the water to the skin so it can’t escape. It’s the cheapest and most effective moisturising treatment ever!

    • Amanda September 14, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

      Thanks Liz! 😀 I hope someday to take it further.

      Great tip! Mmm moisture. I needs it.

  5. Danielle September 15, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    Welcome – and well-deserved. 🙂

    My favourite natural health remedy is fresh garlic lemon juice, honey and hot water for sore throats/coughs. Works a treat!

    I also wash my hair with a little baking soda and water and rinse it with diluted lemon juice. I haven’t used commercial shampoos in about 6 months and I don’t miss them at all! Oh, and extra virgin olive oil as a moisturizer. Just a tiny bit right after the shower makes skin super soft – and keeps skin moisturized longer than creams, I find. 🙂

    • Amanda September 15, 2010 at 9:09 am #

      Wow! I’ve never heard of washing with baking soda! Do you need to condition your hair??

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yay! « Shellet Wants to Run - September 19, 2010

    […] Cherry on Top! […]

Leave a Reply

