7kg To Go!

30 Aug

In celebration of only having 7kg to go until I reach my first BIG weight goal, here are some things that weigh 7kg.  Enjoy.

A Boston Terrier

A Daschund

My Mum's Daschund "Jackie"

A 9 Month Old Baby

freedigitalphotos.net

A REALLY Big Turkey

The Amount of Weight Nicole Eggert Lost

THIS Baby Seal

THIS Burger

13 Responses to “7kg To Go!”

  1. Chanel August 30, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    Haha! That burger is revolting. Congratulations on 7 to go!

    • Amanda August 30, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

      Extremely gross!

  2. Danielle August 30, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    This post is awesome!
    And only 7 kg left!? That’s fantastic. You must be super pumped about that!

    • Amanda August 30, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

      YUP! Super stoked! But I will reassess when I get to my goal if I need to lose more.

      • Danielle August 31, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

        Sounds like a plan. We’re constantly changing and I think it’s good to step back and reassess now and again. Sometimes goals end up being unreachable and need to be changed to something more realistic. Other times, we reach them and realize we’re just getting started. 🙂
        Even if you reassess, meeting that initial goal will be a great feeling!

      • Amanda August 31, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

        I seriously can’t wait. I haven’t been that weight since I have no idea when! Weeeee!

  3. thirtyandhealthy August 30, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Hehe I’m around 7kg from my goal weight too, It’s mad to think thats the same weight as a 9 month old baby. Theoretically, when I lose that weight it’ll feel like I stopped carrying around a baby 24/7?

    • Amanda August 30, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

      Haha pretty much! Imagine the lightness we will feel! Incredible! 😉

  4. leashieloo August 30, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    LOL! The guy in the helmet is killing me. Congrats on the 7 lbs, it’s the homestretch!

    • Amanda August 31, 2010 at 8:03 am #

      Oh I wish it was 7lbs but it’s more like 15lbs! 😉

  5. myherohegel August 31, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    Gah that burger is gross! Pretty awesome that you only have to lose a burger, or a puppy though! He he. Mucho congrats to you though, you’re putting in the hard slog and getting awesome results 🙂

  6. Healthy Party Girl August 31, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    Hooray! Halfway there 🙂 Keep up the excellent work.

    • Amanda August 31, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

      Thank you HPG! 😀

      Haha that burger would have totally appealed to me a couple of years ago Liz! 😉

Leave a Reply

