5 Things I’m Looking Forward To

27 Aug

1. My best friends wedding in October and finally not looking like the chubby bridesmaid!

2. Being able to finally wear shorts that come ABOVE the knee!  No more of this:

And a HELL of a lot more of this:

“Weeeee!  I’m smiling because I look great in shorts!”

3. Crossing the finishing line in my first 9km race on September 19th hopefully not looking like this:

4. Wearing a bikini confidently on the beach this summer!

“Tra-lalala-lala, I’m Miranda Kerr and I look fab in a bikini! Weeeee!” (Seriously, that’s how pictures of beautiful girls translate to me in my head)

5. Being healthy and fit well in to my old age!

Madonna is like 75 now, right? Look at her go!  😉

What are YOU looking forward to?

15 Responses to “5 Things I’m Looking Forward To”

  1. hollypop August 27, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    hahaha.
    the bridesmaid linky pic isn’t work but i am glad as i was eating when i opened your blog.

    • Amanda August 27, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

      I think all the links should work now! 😀

  2. Danielle August 27, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    One of the reasons I started this whole new lifestyle (you know, along with being healthier and all) was because I got this GORGEOUS pair of short shorts from a clothing sale my friend was having. They were too small. Like, I couldn’t do up the button – even when super sucking in my stomach – let alone zip up the zipper. But I loved them and decided that I was going to fit in them by summer. And so, I began getting serious about getting fit. haha.

    I totally think the same thing when I see model pictures, too. “God, I look amazing doing and wearing anything. Isn’t life grand?!”

    • Amanda August 27, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

      Ohhh! So how are the shorts now? 😉

      I know that’s what I would be thinking! Haha

      • Danielle August 27, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

        I can do them up! I have to suck in my stomach, still, but I can do them up. 🙂 Within a couple month, I should be able to wear them comfortably. woohoo!

      • Amanda August 27, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

        And that is ALL that matters my friend! Haha!

  3. onederlandreflections August 27, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    Hey! I just found your blog. I am totally looking forward to shopping in a “normal sized” store. =) No more plus section for me!

    • Amanda August 27, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

      Here here! That’s an AWESOME thing to look forward to! 😀

  4. Chanel August 27, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    Haha love it!
    I’m looking forward to the lining of my wedding dress not being tight for my wedding in October, and looking hot like Miranda Kerr in my bikini on honeymoon 😉

    • Amanda August 27, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

      And it won’t be! You’ll look absolutely beautiful! The most beautiful bride in the cosmos! 😉

  5. Tina August 27, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    LOL great post, gave me a nice Friday arvo laugh! I’m definitely looking forward to most of those – espcially the shorts and bikini one 😀

    • Amanda August 27, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

      Everyone needs a laugh! Especially on Fridays!

  6. luella ella August 29, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    Great post! I can definitely sympathise with more than a few of these – especially shorts and bikinis. I think this summer I might actually be able to wear them with confidence!

    • Amanda August 29, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

      Thanks! 🙂

      Yeah! This summer it is ON!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Finally Facing Frustration… « Me vs. The Bulge - September 29, 2010

    […] 2kg loss by the end of October. No ifs, ands or buts.  I need to get into shorts for summer! […]

Leave a Reply

