Running like the wind! Part 4

21 Aug

Completed an 8km hill run today and took my 40-ish uncle with me. He did really well! We kept the same pace as each other the whole way and we finished it in 63 minutes. I was pretty happy with that!

I still feel a bit under the weather though but I’m beginning to think it might be hayfever rather than a really long cold… Damn you spring! You creep inside my face and make it itch. Not pleasant. So that made the running a bit difficult.

After the run I felt great. I’m feeling pretty proud of myself to be honest! Look at me go! I wore my new cool tech compression tights and my new shirt that says “Running Makes Me HOT” which is funny because it makes me feel hot and sweaty and pretty soon I’m going to be one hot piece of ass. Just in case you didn’t get it. It’s alright, you can thank me later.

Plans for the afternoon I involve chilling with friends and a few light beers. Ah, bliss. And now that I’ve got my run out of the way, I will enjoy myself a whole lot more.

What makes you feel good after exercise?

4 Responses to “Running like the wind! Part 4”

  1. Sam August 21, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Cute t-shirt! I want one!!!

  2. runninginpinkproject August 24, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    I love that shirt! I need one!

    • Amanda August 24, 2010 at 11:12 am #

      I know!! Isn’t it great? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

