I’m a Quitter

12 Aug

Yep. You heard it here first folks. I’m a quitter. I’m disappointed in myself but I believe I have made the right decision.

I’m quitting my Thursday lunch boxing class. There are several reasons (not excuses!) for me dropping out:

1. I no longer enjoy it

2. I’m starting to struggle with boxing and soccer on the same day

3. I don’t have a regular partner anymore therefore I end up being paired with gumbies which means I spend most of the class showing them technique and not getting any chance to break a sweat

I always make a point of only doing exercises I enjoy. It has to be fun and interesting in order for me to stick with it. When I had a regular partner we used to have a ball! Those days are over. She went overseas. Sigh.

I also have a gruelling training regime as it is and have now added a long weekend run and short morning runs three times a week to it. I’m feeling the strain of it now. I’m exhausted and as a result I’ve caught a fricken cold. I thought I was the healthiest person in the cosmos! I believed I was immune to all disease! Wrong. Wrong. Wrong.

Okay. So, there it is. As I said, it’s disappointing but I really need to listen to my body and do what’s best for it right now.

*cough, splutter, sniffle, achooooo!*

3 Responses to “I’m a Quitter”

  1. Chanel August 12, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Bless you! 😉
    Well done for listening to your body!

  2. hollypop August 12, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    haha gumbies.

    • Amanda August 12, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

      Haha! It’s true! With their flailing arms and nearly hitting my face! I can’t deal with it! 😉

Leave a Reply

