6.30am

9 Aug

I really dislike 6.30am. Actually, to be quite honest, I dislike any time that is before 9am. If I could get up at 9am everyday I’d be one happy girl. I’d be a joy to be around. People would bask in my glow. But no, I’ve imposed this 6.30am wake-up on myself so that I can fit in a morning run to the beach.

I dreamt about waking up early all night (I usually wake up at 7am/7.30am). When my alarm went off at 6.30am I was dreaming it was Sunday and really wasn’t impressed that my alarm was going of so early on a Sunday. Ah, but no, it’s D-Day. I was pretty close to turning off the alarm and rolling over to catch some more Z’s but I’d made a commitment to myself to do the run so by god, I shall run!

It only took 15 minutes to run there and back but as you can see it was well worth it. Tomorrow I’ll try to be quicker and today I’ll try not to be a punish to be around. Try. I’m not making any promises.

Leave a Reply

