My Motivation

4 Aug

I loved kittykitty’s collage that she made for her beauty wish list so decided I’d check Polyvore out to make my own “fitness” wish list!

I collected pictures of strong, healthy and fit looking girls as that is what I aspire to be and look like.Β  Oh, and I had to add the pic of the fabulous set of pins in the orange shorts because wearing shorts is something I have wanted to do so very badly for the last 7 years and so help me god, I WILL wear shorts this summer dammit!Β  πŸ˜‰

When times get tough I’ll just come back and look at this picture.Β  It’s all the motivation I need!

What’s your motivation to get/stay fit and healthy?

6 Responses to “My Motivation”

  1. Chanel August 4, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    Those pins are awesome. They WILL be yours! πŸ˜€

    My motivation is wanting to look good in my wedding dress (no back cleavage), and my bikini on the honeymoon, as well as wanting to feel good pole dancing in very little clothing! πŸ˜‰

    • Amanda August 4, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

      But I heard back cleavage was the latest spring trend? Oops, must have got that wrong! πŸ˜‰

      Good motivation there Champies! Say ‘no’ to full piece bathers! πŸ˜€

  2. Vanessa August 4, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    To be quite honest I think your blog is my inspiration plus good ol Nat he he reading your amazing progress and ever growing knowledge encourages me to keep on going… Cheers
    PS I also want to be able to wear those awesome orange shorts this summer

    • Amanda August 4, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

      Oh ness! Haha that’s so sweet of you! *blush* And yeah, gotta love the super trainer Nat! πŸ™‚

      We will conquer those shorts I tell you! They are going to be OWNED! πŸ˜‰

  3. kittykitty August 5, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    I love it! And tops job on picking pics of women who look fit, healthy and strong, rather than stick-like models with lollipop heads.

    The girl in your collage doing the awesome cutback on the surf board is my motivation – I got a surfboard last summer and I am really, really bad. This is the year! πŸ™‚

    • Amanda August 5, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

      I definitely made a point of not picking models or celebrities!

      Oh man, I’d love to be able to surf like that. Don’t think I’ve been surfing since I was 17. Maybe this summer is the time to start again? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

