Keeping on track

20 Jul

Had a great week last week.  Kept to my goals and really made a conscious effort to stay positive and determined.  Seems it paid off !  As of this morning I am now only 3kg away from my next weight goal.  Must have been that torturous run… If anyone finds my ass on the way to Coogee, you can keep it.

So I think the recipe to success is planning ahead and sticking to your schedule.   Without further adieu, I present you with this weeks schedule! Let us all marvel at how informative and important it is!  Let’s face it, EVERYONE wants to know what I’m doing for the week, yes?  Thought so.  Read on.

My Super Awesome and Totally Interesting Week

Monday – Had a rest day.  Went to the supermarket at lunch time to gather all my food for the week.  This weeks sandwich features turkey, hommus, carrot, low fat jarlsberg cheese, lettuce and tomato.  Accompanied with apple slices and yoghurt for afternoon tea and bran with banana and lite milk for breakfast, this super team is nutritious, low fat, low GI, low cal and most importantly, DELICIOUS.

Side note: Unfortunately, my short lived career as a hip hop dancer was just that, short lived.  The classes are at unsuitable times so we have decided to just attend when we can.  It’s okay, eventually I will be a white-girl version of Beyonce, it’s just not my time.  Not my time. *sniff*

Tuesday – Group training!  This is a new addition to my week.  I would usually head to the gym with a friend on Tuesdays but for the next 7 weeks I’ll be slogging it out with 10 workmates!  Giddy up!

Wednesday – PT session

Thursday – Boxing session (yes, it’s on THIS week!) and indoor soccer

Friday – PT session

Saturday – PT session (my sister in law won a session with my trainer via her Facebook page, New Outlook Fitness, and has roped me into attending it with her.  Scaredy cat.  She SHOULD be afraid.  Very afraid.  Muahahaha!)

There we have it!  I’m willing to bet you feel so much better knowing what I was doing this week.  Shhh, you don’t have to tell me, I know.

Until next time, Stay Awesome! 😀

P.S.  Seeing B.o.B tonight.  Yes!

2 Responses to “Keeping on track”

  1. Chanel July 20, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    Busy busy! 4 sessions with Nat this week – you should be sleeping soundly! 😉

    • Amanda July 20, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

      God I hope so! Zzzzzz…

Leave a Reply

