Weight goals, cliches and self discovery

15 Jun

Time for an update y’all!  So about 3 or 4 weeks ago I reported that  I had hit my first weight goal.  I would like to now report that I am well on my way to hitting my next weight goal!  Only 3.8kg to go and I’m so THERE it’s not funny.

I am ready to pump up the volume, the jam and ‘it’ up.  I am like a runaway freight train steaming towards success.  I am a force to be reckoned with, my friends.  I am… all out of clichés… but you get the idea.  Ain’t nothing going to break my stride! (Oh look, there’s another!).

It’s been such a great ride so far.  I have learnt so much about myself and done it all without starving myself to death.  Who would have thought? I can actually eat REAL food and still lose weight.  Now let’s not get carried away people, this is all within limits – real food to me is healthy, fresh and nutritious not sugary, fat and nasty.

The exercise was a challenge at first but I am so used to it now that it is like it was never an issue.  I look forward to my sessions everyday and make the most out of them because there’s that little voice in the back of my head saying “3.8kg to go!” and that gives me the motivation to continue.   Sometimes the voice says “Stuff it all!  Let’s go eat cake and chocolate and lollies, oh my!” but that voice is quickly squashed because that 3.8kg will be better than any cake I have ever tasted.  Besides, I do still have treats on occasion so I really never feel like I am missing out on anything!

So with that, to any of you that are trying to lose weight / trim up / stay healthy, I ask – how do you feel you fare in the motivation stakes?  Would love to hear from you!

8 Responses to “Weight goals, cliches and self discovery”

  1. Vanessa June 21, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    You are awesome and have an awesome blog, I love your writing style – very engaging and I would read your column

  2. fatgirlexorcism June 22, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Oh I just *love* that seal of awesomeness!
    You’re doing great!

    • amweekes June 22, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

      Being awesome is a way of life! 😀

  3. healthweightlossdiets June 29, 2010 at 2:08 am #

    hi amanda,
    impressive site with so much content! jeez, you might think i copied your theme (our headers are so similar.)

    awsome!

    • Amanda June 29, 2010 at 11:01 am #

      Thanks! I had a look at your site and you too have a wealth of info! haha stop copying me. 😉 Just kidding! 😀

  4. Clare Egan July 1, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Hey Amanda,
    Great blog! I was reading this/last months cleo mag in a cafe today and saw the article about you and your hubby…you both look great!
    I am on a weight loss journey of my own, I stupidly gained 10kg in the last year and have now peeked at almost 95kg…and freaked out! So now I am starting the crawl back in the opposite direction.
    My motivation? I have picked out a sexy little dress that I am going to buy when I get to my goal weight of 70kg! Plus, I finish uni at the end of the year and will started work as a nurse. I want to be a good role model to my patients, not just another fattie nurse!
    Keep up the great posts, I am slowly reading through them all and love every one of them! Must try some of your recipes too!
    xx Clare.

    • Amanda July 1, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

      Hi Clare! Thanks for your comment. 🙂

      That’s a great goal and a good reward! You can do this! 😀

      Keep me updated on your progress. X

Leave a Reply

