Ass over tit…

19 Mar

…is a place I went to last night and don’t ever want to go again.

I can’t even recall what I was doing at the time of this incident but what I do know is one minute I was upright and minding my own business and the next I was tumbling on the floor.  I imagine I looked something like a tumbleweed.  But less hay like.  Okay so imagine a tumbleweed as a person.  Yeah there you go.  That was me.

My ankles are swollen today.  How sad.  So I think ankle guards will be the answer.  I HOPE.  Or otherwise I fear my long and illustrious career in indoor soccer will be over.  (pfft!)

Soldiered on and met my trainer this morning.  I haven’t had much sleep (I think I’m so amped up from the game that when I finally hit the sack, my body is exhausted but my mind is still racing) so I was whingey and lippy like a 13 year old girl.  The ankle was a bit troublesome but we worked around it.

Now it is Friday afternoon.  I feel pretty flat.  I wish I drank coffee.  Zzzzzzzz… oh sorry I just started to doze off for a second there.

Right.  Well.  Yeah that’s about it really.  I got nothing.

Speaking of ass over tit – here – take one of these and have a Happy Friday Afternoon fools!

Leave a Reply

