Scales be gone!

23 Feb

I’ve asked my hubby to hide my scales. I’m beginning to see that it’s not necessary to weigh myself twice a day and that it’s become a compulsive habit. I’ve also stopped recording every bit of food that enters my mouth. I’m making healthy choices instead.

I think that weight loss has a lot to do with your mentality. If you’re constantly thinking about losing weight then it could have the opposite effect mentally. I’m trying to live free and easy for a while – train hard, eat well and stop thinking. I’m a blonde so that shouldn’t be too hard for me! 😉 I’m hoping this new method will trick my body into letting the lard go. Let it go my friend, let it go.

I’m having a train-free day today. Muscles are aching from yesterday! And I’ve got a killer PT session tomorrow with my new trainer. Woke up late, cooked myself poached eggs and now catching up with an old friend – foxtel IQ.

Bliss.

7 Responses to “Scales be gone!”

  1. Pamela February 25, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    Woohoo the scales are OUT!!

    • amweekes February 25, 2010 at 8:00 am #

      Unfortunately I found them! He’ll have to hide them again. Lol

  2. Chanel February 25, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    Maybe our scales need to hide together. Terrible habit of weighing myself each morning now!!

    • amweekes February 25, 2010 at 9:36 am #

      I know! It’s a terrible habit indeed! It’s not like I’m going to lose a kilo in a fricken day! Stupid scales.

  3. Jodes February 22, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    I am struggling with this at the moment… I weigh myself twice a day most days.. and then when I don’t see a good number after knowing how hard I’ve been working.. It puts me back into a downward spirle wondering if it is all worth it!
    Must keep at it!

    PS… I’m loving your progress from back here to where you are now.. Very motivating..
    I’m starting to read back from thr beginning again as I’m still in the beginning stages myself!!

    • Amanda February 22, 2012 at 9:53 am #

      Hide the scales!!! Seriously Jodes, it will drive you mental. I’m sometimes 2kg heavier by the end of the day! Once a week weigh in or just go by measurements. 🙂

      And thank you! I will have to go back and read some of these myself one day! x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’ve Got a Confession to Make… « Me vs. The Bulge - November 11, 2010

    […] very early on in my blog when I asked my hubby to hide my scales?  Well, I uh, umm, oh this is so hard and embarrassing to admit… Okay I’ll just spit […]

Leave a Reply

